#treetuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago

006.JPG

#treetuesday was initiated by @old-guy-photos so make sure you pay him a visit.

This is the 1st tree that stands out to me, after we park our car, at Fort Harrison State Park so I figured it was only fair to include it in a #treetuesday post.

It is a very old/tall tree and I am glad they left it in its place when they cleared this area. It sits at the bottom of a slight hill and you often see families playing in the cleared area.

This tree is kind of my symbol that we have arrived and are about to embark on a great journey through the woods. For that reason, I always smile when I see it.

Funny enough, I pass many trees in the park before reaching this area but they do not speak to me like this one does.

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap

Sort:  

When trees are alone like that, they do speak to us in some way. I'm glad that they did not cut it down.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Maybe it is because they stand out to us more than the others. It's like they are center on a stage.

It has such a almost roayal character to it thanks for sharing

I think so too, it is nearly as tall as the trees on the hill behind it. :D

That is one mighty tree. Makes you wonder why they left it and when that area was cleared out. It must have seen some interesting times. All the family’s coming out to play to endless rainstorms. Have an amazing Tuesday as well!

It looks like a grand old tree Deb and you got a great photo of it!! ❤

You're very welcome!! 😊

Outstanding shot with nature

Thanks so much @roky!

That is awesome that they leave the tree alone!!

I'm glad you agree. :D

Such a green photo!

It is a green place in general. I love our state parks! :D

I not only admire that beautifully shaped tree but it’s lovely lush surroundings @debralee 🌺

I do too, the area is full of so much beauty.

Beautiful and lonely tree

Hiya Deb. I am running late as usual to make the rounds!! Have a good one.

You have a good one too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74