A #treetuesday Blog

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Happy #treetuesday! I found this beauty while on a walk with Hubby this past Saturday.

IMG_5360.jpg

#treetuesday was initiated by @old-guy-photos so make sure you pay him a visit.

002.JPG

We also walked in a lovely grove of walnut trees. It was very refreshing and much needed. I've grown tired of being cooped up in the house all winter.

The weather has been beautiful! I have not even minded the few rain storms that we have had. Speaking of, who else loves the smell of rain?

While we are on the subject of green things. I got a green screen for streaming on Twitch. I splurged a little on the one I got but it has been worth it.

IMG_5342.jpg

That said, it may be the last thing I splurge on for awhile. I am voluntarily taking less hours at work to get me out of being split between two departments.

I had to put up with stuff that would do anyone's head in and it was becoming unhealthy for me to continue. This change will allow me to stream a regular schedule on Twitch and I feel that will bring better things my way.

I am also hoping it allows me some extra time for other things I want to do, like blog! :) I've missed you guys.

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee
steemit selfie.png

My other social media's:
Twitch
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap


https://steemit.com/@archdruid

Sort:  

That looks better than my green screen. For white and black I got a nice dark muslin. For my green I went to a different brand and it is a hassle. I can never get all the wrinkles out, ever! It works but just barely lol. Yours looks easy to use.

Thanks! Mine is super easy to use and it compacts down for easy storage.:D

Glad to see you back Deb, ❤️.I wondered if you gave up on us. 😊
Yes, it’s great to see the green after the long winter we had.

I have not given up but have been stuck between time & stuff to post about.

So glad to see you here! I hope you find you do have more time to be here now!

Thanks, me too!

I use to love watching the leaves curl before a rainstorm would hit. Than hear the drops hit the surface of a tent while camping.

Very nice on getting a green screen! You have an amazing day as well.

It's raining again today & its light enough for me to have the window open. :D

Hi Deb ... so nice to see you around these parts. Beautiful tree. Yes, a work and play balance is really important. Good luck with the twitch thing and here is having you around these parts more too:)

It's nice to be here! I'm glad to see you are back too. Yes, I need the balance and I am very anxious for the new schedule to start.

I will look for you in my feed:)

both tree shots are so beautiful and cool you got the green screen,
sounds like a good plan to change your schedule and have more time to focus on other things with less stress

Thanks for being an active member of SteeUSA !tip

Thank you! I do need this change at work. I was in the process of looking for a new job when I talked to my bosses.

Then its good, sometimes we do need to step back and reorder our life, this is going to be a good change for you

You just follow your heart and do your best to balance your life. It sounds like the green screen will help with that.

Thanks, I should have done this about 6 months into this job instead of waiting for 2.5 years. :)

Ah, good to see you back floating about in the Steem. I like your green screen. I bought a blanket fabric thingy at Joanne's Fabric. I haven't tried it, but think there is too much 'fuzz' to actually work. Maybe it will teach me to not be so cheap. Doubtful ( :
Oh well, on to a REAL screen maybe. I'm sure that is fun to use.

Your photos remind me so of the hardwoods, which I miss and truly love. Always nice to wander about in them. Sounds like a nice day out in the forest, and beautiful photos of beautiful trees. Glad you are doing what you need to do to keep sanity at work. Sometimes you just gotta do what you gotta do. It's well worth it for less stress. Cheers on a Tuesday in May

The rooms in my office wall were originally green, I have been teased that I could have used them to be my green screen. lol I have light issues in this room so I was afraid to go with anything less in this room. Thankfully I do have lighting, (got it for vlogs), and they seen to work perfect with this set up.

I think I remember those walls. Didn't you do a post when remodeling? Maybe that was a different time. My memory is not all that keen all the time. Then again, I've seen thousands of posts in the last two and a half years, so maybe that's OK.
What kind of lights do you use? I've got some cheapo LED and some HOT older lights from Goodwill. Always wanted to upgrade. Some day. As they say in photography, it's all about he light. Though I guess that IS what photography is, in any form. Writing with light. Happy days, messing about in front of a nice green screen.

I did post about the remolding. I'm seeing so many typing errors in my last reply to you.... I need to check before hitting send more often. lol

I have Limo Studio lights that photographers use. (with the white 'umbrella' on them. My daughter gifted them to me for vlogging a couple of years back. :)

We have missed you!!! I can hardly wait to see you Twitchin'!! :)

Your trees are gorgeous and who doesn't love that earthy smell that rain brings your way? Oh, yes! #TreeTuesday is one of my favorites!

Thank you for being a part of #SteemUSA!

!tip

I have missed you too! I have the window open smelling the rain now. :)

Oh, yes! A woman after my own heart!

Welcome back Deb!! I love the smell of rain too! Terrific tree photos!!

Thanks deerjay, I have missed you!!

You are very welcome Deb!! 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65