Tree Tuesday ~ BlueSky Hardwoods ~ Original Photography and A Small Thought ~

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

P1090224-2 sharp 240kb.jpg



Deep Thoughts While Standing In A Hardwood Forest

As the sun drops, the day wanes, and the evening descends, things sometimes happen. And at other times they don't. This particular evening in question: Not much happened, except a bird chirped, and a plane stuffed with people jetted on past, up in the blue.

I wonder aloud whether they can see me, down here in the emerging wood, pointing my camera up to them zooming off to who knows where. We shall never know -- one of the grand mysteries of the Universe.

What we CAN say, is that they are heading North, to some destination un-known. Unless the plane turned around, after I left. At times, these deep things of life can be so uncertain, if not a bit perplexing, when we take a moment to ponder upon them.
Thanks for stopping in and having a view.





Please Check Out My Other Posts, If You So Desire
~ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT~

Sort:  

I like the transition of all the blue tones in your photo. That plane sure is way up there. It must be going fast! I wonder if the passengers have been served their drinks yet! ; )

Not sure they've had their drinks yet, as they might be dropping things on me from above, if so. Though getting the windows to open can be a chore, so maybe not. Thanks for the look and comment. Nice to hear from you. Have a nice day.

Often when I see a jet like that I am still amazed that thing is possible. It was too long ago that the Wright brothers were at Kitty Hawk...

It is always amazing, we can be across the US in 5 hours. And that the odd, fat cigars with wings will (hopefully) stay up for the entire trip. Amazing they fly at all.

Excellent work dear friend @ddschteinn, good that you have presented, beautiful images ,Congratulations thank you very much for sharing

Thanks, glad you enjoyed the photo and deep thoughts for the day. What is translation of fliciatciones?

Sorry for my friend, now it's corrected (Congratulations)

Oh, hope you don't think I wasn't being critical of the spelling, just wondering what it meant. This way, I learn more Spanish, that I'm supposed to know, but now have forgotten ( :
It's amazing how you move back and forth between the two languages. Quite a skill.

Stay calm, never think that, is that you write so fast is very common that we pass the error in typing.
Have a good night, my dear friend, sleep well.

Will remain calm. Just like to make sure all is well with my bud's on here. I can certainly relate to the mis-typing thing. I type on an almost vertical keyboard, can't see the keys. Such fun. Have a good night as well.

Cool capture, and it's always fun to wonder!

Beautiful photo with nice bright blue sky! I also like to see jet plane flying in the sky with the white cloud as if its very very long tail, really beautiful! And your imagination is really amazing and interesting.... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77