#treetuesday with @old-guy-photos and @dswigle

Hey everyone, wow Sunny South Africa sure is hot and rather pretty. I have just got back from Sun Internationals Sun City more on this epic Leisure resort here http://www.suninternational.com/sun-city/

This little gem in the mountains is based far inland a drought stricken desert area to be quiet frank so these pictures are really deceiving as it looks like a coastal Oasis. The 'Valley Of the Waves' is a 'fake' ocean which literally has man made waves rather cool indeed check out the above posted website for more.

We played three rounds of Golf one at The Lost City more on the course here https://www.suninternational.com/sun-city/activities/golf/lost-city-golf-course/

This was on one of the holes on the Lost City Golf course never before had I seen an incredible plant/tree like this too gorgeous for words so I just had to submit it to @old-guy-photos #treetuesday contest, not a bad entry eh?

20181202_131123.jpg

20181202_131439.jpg

Flowers just incredible. I was in a hurry as we were playing golf and all I wanted to do was take more pics of this glorious creation. How is that for a super nice backdrop too, this course setting and design was just super pretty layout immaculate too.

20181202_131442.jpg

20181202_131447.jpg

20181202_131445.jpg

That's a bunker in the backdrop, I did not hit my ball in it luckily but sadly my golf game was far from good all the same. Fun was had by all and for a cool R10 000 ($800) estimated cost 3 day holiday which I got for free, I will take that and did :)

20181202_131454.jpg

In the next few days I will be blogging in more detail with some scenic pics of this epic Sun International resort.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

I sure tried hard to look it up but I came up empty-handed. I cannot believe how beautiful those flowers are! Of course my first thoughts were up the jacaranda tree because I wasn't sure what their flower looks like up close and personal. However, when I look them up or Google them anyway it looks nothing like it. So we will just have to call them pretty.

Glad to hear that your little mini vacation went well and how could it not when Price is Right? I'm trying to see the bunker in the backdrop, but I'm guessing that your bunker is a sand trap and it is just a differing Navarre language. A bunker to me is where they keep military ammunition. And I don't see one of those out there. So I will just assume that you were talking about the sandtrap in back of the tree.

It's always good to see you posting in the tree Tuesday tag and I am glad you are back were there is actually some Wi-Fi. I hope you have a great day tomorrow!

!tip

@dswigle while a good deal of South Africa are currently covered with blooming jacaranda's they are a huge tree and a profusion of delicate purple, unlike these purple and white. I am also curious as to what tree it is @craigcryptoking? Stunning flowers. So tiny. Did you find out what tree they belong too? Denise you are hilarious! The bunker is also a golfing term for that sandbank (so I am told) As my brother will tell you I am a useless golfer, unless you want to take me on the green for laughs!

Those are some of my favorite trees, they make the landscape so beautiful. I knew it wasn't them, because their flowers are like our crepe myrtle flowers here (except the jacaranda is more profuse!) but they look more like a flower that is growing on the ground as opposed to a tree, don't they?

I was really curious as to what flower they were and tried to look them up.

I laughed because I love how we have different names for the same thing, yours are always more amusing. ;) As for me and golf, I am pretty useless myself, so yes!! We can go for laughs! ;) @buckaroo

!tip

🎁 Hi @buckaroo! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk To The Rotunda Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Alo my friend thanks again for everything. Yes we call sand traps bunkers. Crazy eh. This is quiet a famous course we were rather lucky to play here albeit rather badly. Lol . As for that plant also cant find it anywhere. A JACARANDA is a hugr tree with purple flowers we have them all over. Ill enter one for next weeks #treetuesday ;) x

Yes! One of my favorite trees. I even have a painting of one, because the first time I saw one, I was smitten.

They are so beautiful. I love how we have different words for the same items. Yours are way more interesting. Bonnets instead of hoods to the cars... etc. See how boring our words are? ;)

Anywhooooo.... I hope you have a wonderful Thursday!

Sure is a beautiful area and I never saw a tree like that. Very cool capture! You cannot beat the price of the vacation as well lol!!!

You and me both brother. Ye around $80 a round of golf we played twice was great. The views were spectacular

🎁 Hi @craigcryptoking! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.578 which ranks you at #5832 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #173.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42