TreeTuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago

- Bonsai Banyon -


This little Banyon Tree was a bonsai I used to have and I loved this tree. These trees are in the Ficus family and are very hardy! I scrounged around my area of Texas and found some moss to put in the container. Although it's neon green in the photograph... that color didn't last long and the moss dried up. It was almost a foreshadowing of things to come.

It wasn't actually the Texas heat that got my tree but the Winter cold. I learned a hard lesson that Winter about love and life! It was better to have love and lost I suppose... than never to have loved at all. This photograph is my favorite image of the little "Bonsai Banyon!" I really like the shape and symmetry of the leaves and the way the light was hitting the tree at the time of taking this photo.

Green_TREE
I took this with a Canon PowerShot SD1100

My favorite element of this image is the contoured outline of the leaf from the light passing through! What an amazing capture! Sayonara my little friend! May we meet again someday!

Thank you for stopping by this TreeTuesday! I hope you have seen some awesome Tree Appreciation and had an awesome day! I always look forward to sharing and I am thankful to @old-guy-photos for the opportunity to do so about something I love... TREES!


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Sort:  

Hey its never too late to start one again.

That's very true! The climate here in Sweden is more favorable to some exotic types compared to the Texas heat! I will be on the hunt this Spring! Thanks for the encouraging reminder! And late Happy Birthday!

Beautiful bonsai castleberry . There are big ones at Cadiz (Spain) that makes yourself a bonsai too...
Moss combination was very nice and as you stated the bright leaf outline is special.
What a shame it's death. At least you shot it and will last forever into the steem blockchain. Thank you so much for sharing.

Note : I'm busy these days , what about yours? , I remeber someone hanging on a web... :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69