A Tree for Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

A poplar in the park


IMG_1240.JPG


has lost its limbs,

is held by supports,


IMG_1238.JPG


yet its leaves still grow.

Image Credit: All images are original

Sort:  

Cool! Is that fungi at the forefront of the photos? They are beastly big!

Yeah, there were ten or more of them running the length of the tree. The biggest was almost two feet across.

Monsters! Nice shots, thanks for sharing :)

Nice one !! Up-voted
If you want to have a lot to mine for the tree tuesday : Awesome tree in the Slovenian forest Thanks and have a nice day

great post...
Have a look into my blog, you may like any of my posts :-) keep voting @piyushkansal
gif.gif

Will do. Thank you for the link.

Ahhh. This is the first time I've seen your posts. Are they all so poetic? Feels like a breath of fresh air. I appreciate the way you've captured the moment so gracefully. If I'm interpreting your words correctly, this is a haiku with alternate verses for the centerpiece - am I right?

Sorry about the late response. I'm glad this post felt fresh to you. It is unlike most of my others, I think.

I find that much of the fun in making interpretations is 1) the many possiblilities there are, and 2) not knowing whether they align with the writer's or artist's intentions. As someone who writes, I also find it interesting how interpretations of my own work can further open my eyes and inspire me.

If you really want an answer to your question, I will give you one, but sometimes, I find, it's better not know;)

Thank you. Yes, OK, I'll dwell in the mystery of not knowing this time. I've got my eye on you, though, and look forward to more of your creative expression.

Ok. I'm off the hook this time:)

Mostly I write about living in Japan, but occasionally I write personal essay type things. Some have been about parenting episodes, others I think I posted under WWYW (Where Were You When), and recently I've been writing mini-memoir type pieces about moments that stand out in my mind like photographs. I call it the Once series, which is a title taken from a book of Wim Wenders by the same name.

If you have time to scroll through my older posts, maybe you'll like some the pieces just mentioned.

Yes, I sure will. It will be a pleasure to see the ways you've expressed your journey through Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53