Only a few trees in Thassos, Greece!

in #treetuesday6 years ago

I don't want to go through this Tuesday without posting anything about the trees. This happens to be away from home on a holiday in the beautiful island of Thassos in northern Greece.

The island is great, but the internet is quite problematic ... at least in the hotel where they live now.

That's why I will not be able to post as much as I wish. Still, I cannot go on without showing you some trees ...

In Thassos two species are the most widespread, they are by far the most important ... olives and pine.

I put some pictures with the promise of making many other posts with more explanations and stories about these trees.

d22dhp2p4a.jpg

s7u85jvy5q.jpg

72vyv847zm.jpg

5xc5jz86wz.jpg

26nb3gekyi.jpg

Unfortunately, I have to stop here. Soon I will say everything about the trees of Thassos (and not only)!

If it's Tuesday, This Must Be Trees tells us @old-guy-photos!

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

You shot some nice Olive groves there. Very tasty :-)

Thank you! It was on the run. Next week I can arrange what I photographed.

Oh! Those olive groves! Beautiful trees. Wonderful photos!

Thanks! I'm glad you like the olive groves. I like too.

in short, the best place on the planet earth

Thanks! Not really the best but looks a good place to live.

wow🌳 what a😍 beautiful trees🌲

Agree with you, of course. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66