My trees on the Island

in #treetuesday6 years ago

I returned home after a week on an island. Thassos Island in Greece. A paradise!

It can not be a tree-less paradise. In paradise you have to stand in the shade of the trees.

I generally like to post about trees with a theme, I like to put them in a story.

Now I cannot do this, all I want is to show some trees I met in Thassos.

Trees grown in much sun, wind and sea breeze, on a more rocky soil.

Still starting with a fig tree that grew up in an unusual place. A fig who wants to have human behavior ... wants to occupy an uninhabited house!

zw4zn7wxzh.jpg

8wh2nh5dvp.jpg

ljr4t4njs0.jpg

These are not trees but are climbing plants. Almost trees ... if they have something to support. Their beauty are the flowers, of course.

3rvwy4fyus.jpg

97eckau9ud.jpg

jk51zy2squ.jpg

Other trees, shrubs that feel very good on the island and in Greece, of course!

9p4xelmek0.jpg

ww054xvqzw.jpg

Almost forgot. The pine trees of Thassos!

Seeking the sun through branches and pine cones.

my1tjdkj4a.jpg

Pine tree and a small olive tree at the edge of the road, at the border between land and sea. A last look!

9ikqqtz2ny.jpg

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

So much beauty! Great photos. I can almost feel the sunshine.

Thank you, Melinda! I remember every day at those places!

I am so taken by the pictures of the abandoned house! There is nothing quite so striking and touching and there is something that moves me inside with these structures that have had their backs turned on them. It's so funny that nature takes over and gives it a different Beauty when this is done. I cannot tell you how many houses I see with vines growing up them and flowers and trees growing inside. Thank you for showing the other side of beautiful.

It's funny because I can tell that they mean something to you because of the way that you photograph them. You photograph them with love even though you were photographing trees. Thank you again for putting for it and such an impressive post and sharing your experience in Greece with us. I hope you have a most incredible day and a great weekend.

Upped and steemed

Thanks, Denise! Houses abandoned with growing vegetation in and on them impress me and I really like it aesthetically speaking. I am saddened by their fate and those who lived them. This house was in front of the balcony of the small hotel room where I lived in Greece. That is Greece ... it is much like Romania, the difference is made by the sea around it and the climate is much warmer.

I could tell it was Greece, if only by the palm tree. :)

Or was that the other post, now I need to look back. There is something about it for me that draws me in, makes me wonder who lived there and why it was abandoned.

Greece, of course!

I have to admit I don't know the meaning of the sign used by you. I guess it's good!
Because of a "!" I managed to upset a colleague here, even of the same nationality, very much appreciated by all of you. She considered I misused the sign "!" and that I should have used something similar to what you used. For me this meant ... crazy !?!

It is supposed to be a smile. Sideways because it is typed. :)

Thanks! I think it could be a smile. However, a smile may be ambiguous, not always express goodwill or pleasure ...

These photos bring me to my knees. I love abandoned homes and what's left of them.

Greetings my Dear friend :)

I feel the same attraction for abandoned homes, have a special beauty and often offer great pictures in photography. I'm trying to imagine who lived and why he's not there anymore. Thank you very much for bending over my post.

eye catching views

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 3715.74 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 35551.03
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

I have never been in Greece but your photos say so much about that incredible beautiful country that for sure I will visit one day.

Great captured photos my friend :)

Indeed, it is an incredibly beautiful country. Just like I reply to @margaretwise, there are a lot of most beautiful places and islands in Greece than what I have shown here. I expect your impressions after you will visit it.

great that I could see, it will be easier to decide which place is worth the trip :)

I'm glad. Best month to travel there are June and September. July and August are too hot and crowded!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66