Tree Tuesday - - 4:20 Moon light vigil

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Chasing the moon sliver

Tuesday, our busy day, but with the day ending sooner and the daylight fading faster, about 4:20 was able to get a few nice shots. In this image you can just make out the thin crescent of the moon on the left hand side of the picture.
034 420 shot.jpg
I was hoping for a bit more color on the moon, but even if it did get a nice orange tinge to it with only a 35mm lens, it would be hardly noticeable.

Okay, sequence is sort of out of order, I just thought it was cool that I actually took a picture right at 4:20, two minutes earlier the moon as you can see was on the other side of the tree.
024 418 shot.jpg

Oh, wow man trippy, what happened that moon moved like a rocket, LoL. I just moved myself to the other side of the tree.

And well since I rarely start any series in order, here is the second shot from 4:19. I don't know how many book series I have read where I start with book three. After reading book three then I need to go and find book one and two, then any other books in the series. The hazard of living in small towns and grocery store shopping for books.

028 419 shot.jpg

It was fun wandering around and trying to get the moon in different areas of the tree. Some came out presentable, some did not.

The above pictures were taken at Kasilof River Beach access. That tree pretty much stands a lone vigil.

I thought I would add in one more image to show that yes, the top picture was taken at 4:20.
420 34 proof.png

Sort:  

Kind of like the way you showed the photo details. Shows it's your photo and when it was.

Thanks, sometimes all the this is my photo is a bit strained at times, needed in some cases, but Not sure in all cases, like this, but it was so cool to see the 420 timestamp, had to share it.

I didn’t see the moon until the 3rd photo. Lovely photos. 🌲

Thank you for the visit, It is the only tree in that area, most of it is a wetland for the ducks and waterfowl during their migrations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77