Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Here is my entry for the #treetuesday
hosted by the one and only @old-guy-photos.

I know... Palm Tree Tuesday Again. Looking south towards Venice Beach with the Palos Verdes Peninsulato the right. It was a bit windy and chilly which gave us desert-like windblown sand. Zoom in to see the flights taking off from Los Angeles Int'l Airport. Photo were taken yesterday, May 13, 2019 from Ocean Park, Santa Monica

May13TT.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

Who doesn't love a Palm #TreeTuesday? Seriously!

The trees are always and forever the way to my tropical heart, but, the wind-blown trails of sand making their own kind of art is what really catches my eye.

I know. It's the small things that do it for me.

Always a win to come over and see what you got.

!tip

Thank you so much! Today the winds were even harder... not a soul at the beach... the sand was like being pelting by freezing rain.

We'll of course I waited all day for you to post it! You always have such an amazing weather that just for once I thought I might catch it when it wasn't so perfect! On second thought it might have a little bit more interest to it, if that's possible!

the sand is like snow! you should post the IG pictures you got from today.. .the wind was crazy up here bro!

Thanks meng. It was crazy today as well. I'll see you tomorrow at the BBQ?

You got to post your IG pics man! Come on already. Did you capture this evenings sunset? It was great up here.

Cool shot! Btw do you remember when I said the L.A. palms were the tallest I had ever seen? Well, not any more haha :D In Colombia, we got to see what officially is the tallest palms in the world. Here is one of the shots I took there. They were insanely tall! I published more photos of the palms in my today´s post.

7.jpg

That's crazy!!! Now I need to visit that part of Colombia. Where is that?

PS.. I didn't upvote so much cuz the little minnow trolls that steal curation. I'll get you back next post.

It is the Cocora Valley, a truly spectacular place :) You can find out more about it and the palms in my yesterday´s post ;) The palms can reach up to 200 ft. Mother Nature is amazing.

It feels like I wanted to sunbathe in that photo of yours, I like that scenery @armentor.

Thank you my friend!

I wonder if they allow metal detecting on the beach there. I have to bet there are plenty of gold rings lost in the sand!

Yes there do! They are all over the place, especially by the Pier. They actually have classes Sunday morning.

very amazing photography and great place

Thank you!

🎁 Hi @armentor! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail Tree Tuesday! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congrats armentor!

fricken minnow trolls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73