California Sunsets #87 ~ Tree Tuesday?

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

These are my entries for the #treetuesday
hosted by @old-guy-photos.

"Up, up and away, My beautiful, my beautiful balloon..."

Quite a surprise on our walk down to the beach this past Saturday.
We don’t see hot air balloons that often here in Santa Monica.
More typical is the Goodyear Blimp

Ballon2.jpg

Ballon1.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Photo taken in Ocean Park, Santa Monica on Sunday, January 19th.

Thank you for visiting
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Steemit).
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

This is bizarre bro. Santa Monica is a police state and they let someone launch a hot air balloon in front of your house!!! Wtf?

You are correct, we were quite surprised that the SMPD was not on the scene writing up a citation. It was so cool. I wanted to jump on.

You remember when we were going to ride one back in upstate NY? The parents stopped us cuz they thought it was like the Hindenburg!

Nice! I love how (OCD-friendly :D) you framed the balloon with the palm trunks in the first shot.

So true! I was getting pissed off at the balloon as it kept shifting!

I can totally imagine that struggle! :)))

I liked the contrasting colors of the palm trees, the colorful balloon, and the blue sky @armentor

Thank you man! It was really cool and a great surprise.

Oh my goodness! I miss your post for one day and you go ahead and post hot air balloons amid those glorious palm trees!!

What are the absolutely fabulous you you gave me today. I sure am glad that I made my way over here!

Big time beautiful!!

!tip

I have to change it up once and awhile! :) Thanks for the tip!

Hehe! Truth! You are welcome! My pleasure!

So cool you happened to see this and great shots, I do love Hot Air Balloons

Yes... It was so weird and so cool and right when the sun was setting!

Something different for sure but yes so cool

Balloon and trees looking awesome.

It was a rare combo! And a cool surprise.

very nice photography my friend

Thank you!

Surprise made it more amazing beautiful shots

It was really cool. Thanks.

Congratulations @armentor! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

You guys do great curation support. Keep it up!

Wowsers, it looks like a digital art.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61