Technically it is Tuesday over the other side of the world! Here is my Tree Tuesday photos!

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

Hey @old-guy-photos I know that these special photography days are just a bit latish on the basis that it is a fun thing to do.

We have in my part of the world at the Sunshine Coast in Queensland a lot of Paper Bark Trees. Like all trees they have a practical side to them making fresh air and creating beauty and energy as well. Double burger!

I managed to snap some photos of Bush Turkeys up the Paper Barks, they fly up when feeling in danger from people and dogs. They are certainly safe havens! for bird with good survival instincts.

This last tree photo in my Tree Tuesday photography is probably not a Paper Bark one but it is more than cute with the koalas sleeping away. I took this during a visit at Australia Zoo last year. It is just so Australian so it deserves to be seen!

Cheers and Blessings

Sort:  

Oh paper bark! Very interesting. I wonder if that is like our native birch tree?

The Bush Turkeys look comfortable way up there!

Great to see you in the tag!!

Haha, thanks @0ld-guy-photos, I so love the magnificence of trees. Obviously so do the but Bush turkeys too, lol.

How sweet!!! I love the one of the Koala in the tree! Come to think of it, I have only ever seen a sleeping one! LOL

The Bush Turkeys are pretty cool and I have heard how timid they are. Great capture!

Thanks for sharing these awesome shots with us.

!tip

Those paper bark trees look a bit like our chinese elms. Can't say I've ever seen a koala in a zoo here. They must be adorable to see in person.

They are adorable with sharp claws that dig in. Isn't it funny that there are similar trees around the world? Hope all is going well @ginnyannette.

I would be very curious to go to Australia and compare things. But...I'm not too excited about the long flight.

Hope all is well with you too.

The distance is certainly a turn off especially with little children. I am well thank you, all is good.

🎁 Hi @angiemitchell! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Color My World Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Great photos, I really loved the Koala bears!

They are very adorably cute and cuddly looking @keithboone. I love how they go to sleep in trees!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00