Tree Tuesday ~ The black & white versions

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

I find the silhouette of trees fascinating... A variety of delicate leaves patterned against the sky... So, today for Tree Tuesday, I'm having all black and white to emphasise silhouettes and outlines, as well as contrasts of our beautiful trees!

Posting for #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos

DSC_1537c.jpg

'Drama' tree - stark 'arms' or branches waving around madly

DSC_1204b.jpg

Tree's company!

DSC_2341b.jpg

Feathery pine needles at the tippy tip of the tree

DSC_1513b.jpg

Last but not least, a close-up of the trunk of a tree
Lichen, cracks and raw bark...

All trees were sourced from the vicinity of my neighbourhood.
No trees were harmed in the making of this TreeTuesday post!

==============================================================

Find all my posts here
My daily posts: SkyForToday and MonochromeForToday
Sort:  

wonderful photography...

Beautiful nature pics !! Makes you want to go outside and hug a tree 🌲. I mean they are keeping us alive with that oxygen it's the least we can do !

I know right... 😊 I love trees... all kinds... I think they are all beautiful! Thank you, @newyorkfever!

I am a huge tree lover I do hug trees and I love all these pictures but especially the first one I would like to lay there with me looking up at it dreaming my dreams, so beautiful!😊

Ooohhhh, I feel the same as you...💗
I love looking up into these huge trees with a large crown - to see the leaves and branches spread out against the sky - no better feeling! Thank you very much, Ceci!! Always good to meet another soul-mate! 🌱

It sounds heavenly I love looking up through trees and the sky its one of my very favorite things to do!! We are like minded!

Wonderful tree shots! Upped and steemed

Thank you, Melinda! Lots more where they came from, lol... until the next TreeTuesday... ;)

Great drama in making these b&w

  • U&R

Lol... you're right... It's all about the 'drama'... ;)
Thank you very much, Alf!!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 27.62 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @ackhoo.

Bw-photo beautiful, great post. I appreciate for your shoot this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31