You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recent Camping Photos for Treetuesday

in #treeteusday6 years ago

Me too ... I have really been enjoying the red huckleberries this summer. My son and I have picked a few pounds and enjoyed them fresh but also in muffins and cookies. Got some wild blueberries (bilberries) too. YUM.

I don't know the difference between moths and butterflies ... except that moths tend to muted colours and butterflies are more colourful ... moths tend to be nocturnal and butterflies diurnal. But you mentioned a wing folding difference as well. I think there might be some cross over. I think moth larvae can be more of a pest to humans with the tendency to eat clothing. Your moth however was really quite beautiful with its markings:)

Great post, LS:)

Sort:  

Wild fruit is really fun to harvest. There are so many varieties out there that taste just a bit different.

There are a lot of different insects to see when you are out camping. I like to go hiking and exploring and take pictures of things that interest me. I've been a bit more interested in identifying things recently because of posting the pictures here.

I know the feeling:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66