Tree Tuesday--steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trees7 years ago (edited)

I am up and outta here to go plant about 100 rainforest trees AGAIN today. Whew. I am excited and a wee bit tired from the early morning risings and the long days but it is well worth it. As I sit and drink my morning hierba mate, and my pita bread toasts on the stove with some eggs boiling which will be part of my breakfast and lunch out in the field today, I saw someone post that today is Tree Tuesday.

So here is my tree love for ya'll today. It is all the love I have in my heart for the world that is represented in the glorious and generous trees. This particular tree is almost in my back yard jungle in Costa RICA. IT IS A CEIBA PENTANDRA KAPOK TREE! It one of my favorite places to go sit. Do qi gong, laugh, cry and generally recharge my batteries or release my troubles. This tree gives and gives and gives....to so many....

IMG_6153.JPG

Give us a like? and a hug cuz it's gonna be a long day. Hope the rains hold off and let us finish our work today and I'll share some news about our most recent rainforest tree planting adventure over the last few days!

PURA VIDA ! WE LOVE TREES!

Sort:  

Big hugs and so much love!!! Thank you for BEING YOU @treejenny and for planting so many trees :) you are an inspiration! Shine On & Happy Steeming!

Nice post, now I follow you!

What a great personality and the ideal #TreeTuesday Model! Esteeming

wow very cool :) Ceiba trees are so impressive ;) enjoy your day! :) Pura vida!

Now that's a tree!

Wow, great tree, I didn't notice​ it before!! Following for more info on that planting trees stuff​!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41