You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Call it A Gum Tree, As If It Were Just a Thing

in #trees6 years ago (edited)

wowwwwwwww this is maybe one of the most touching things i've come across in my whole life. stories like this... remind me .... about the deeper trails humanity has walked over time ... that have been erased ... that we nearly forget about (or never hear about) ... but even just knowing this is something i'll carry in my heart forever. wow, so touched. thanks.

in our country many of the trees were cut down. few "old growth forests" remain. there are some treees the native americans "bent over" to indicate the presence of water. they're literally bowed and bending toward the ground. i have encountered some very very old trees on the west coast, near the sequoias and redwoods. i can say that those trees have taught me things just by my being in their presence. things taught to me energetically through my nervous system/energy field. i knew then that we did a much graver thing than just "cut down trees" we cut down our wise ancestors ... we are less human now .... but we still can get hints.

Sort:  

Im moved that you are moved. They are powerful reminders of the ghosts and shames of the past indeed. How extraordinary are the carvings? And so devastating so many were lost. Can you imagine this land populated with the carved trees and white man just cutting them down?

i cannot imagine it, it breaks my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44