You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stumps Left Behind

in #trees7 years ago (edited)

DUDE!! You sneaky devil. I had no idea you had been posting here on Steemit! Congratulations! I really wish I had known -- I could've been upvoting and resteeming your posts to get you more attention.

About the trees. It really is a tragedy to see tall, healthy trees being cut down. They offer so many advantages, such as shade from the hot sun, a windbreak, curb appeal, air purification, and on and on. Washington has 265 Ash trees scheduled to be cut down due to the Emerald Ash Borer infestation. It's such a shame. I joined the Tree Committee to help be a part of tree giveaways and planting projects around the community. You should see if Champaign has a similar committee. I'm sure they do.

I'm gonna resteem this post and try to get you some more traffic on your blog.

Edit: For some reason my resteem button is gone... not sure if I've resteemed too much or what, but I'm gonna help you get noticed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42