You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video log #1 - Reforestation progress report

in #trees7 years ago

Nice to read a bit more about the global plan/setup. We also have quite some coffee here, the only thing we actually sell, i like the steem coffee market idea :-)
How is Columbia visa wise? Easy to stay +1 year?

Sort:  

Visas! They are not pleasant, but I learned the hard way! Over the past 10 or so years the government of Colombia has switched from a bulky and clumsy paper system to a {mostly} new and digital system! Its easier than ever before! (not quite as easy as I'd like though)

You can get up to six months on a tourist visa, then I would recommend a 1 year student visa which is very flexible and easy to get - perhaps some sustainable agriculture practicuum or something ;p

A lot of people cross to Ecuador and come back when they feel like, the border is like a 'visa-reset' zone.

Yes! And I think steem has a lot of potential - the key element is converting the SBD to local goods and services - I'd love to have a peek at what you've got growing over there in Goa ;p

I am not in Goa, that was holliday. I live in Kodaikanal, in the Nilgiris mountain range of South India, 1875m, cloud forest climate, one of the top 50 most biodiverse places on this planet. Xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62