I am actually not novice Tree Planter. Have already planted over 1,000 trees in Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon since 2014. Let's add together 999,000 other trees in two and half years!

in #treeplanter7 years ago (edited)

Abongphen Highland Forest forest lies in the Kedjom-Keku area, whose name translates to the People of the Forest. It is a source of drinking water for millions of people and it is the natural habitat of the most threatened chimpanzee subspecies, the Nigeria-Cameroon chimpanzee, as well as hundreds of other endemic organisms of the Bamenda Highlands. Due to unsustainable development practices, the forest currently covers a mere 2% of its original area.

We have to save and restore the forest if we do not want to witness the mountain area turn to desert.

DSC_1354.JPG

That is why we have been focusing on below-listed achievements.

Kedjom-Keku - Invest to save Abonphen Highland Forest in Cameroon - Google Chrome 17. 7. 2017 75727-001.jpg

We have planted so far over 7 species of forest trees to restore misty mountain forest in Abongphen, Kejdom-Keku.

DSC_1353.JPG

DSC_1659.JPG

Cordia millenii

DSC_0532.JPG

Maesopsis eminii

DSC_0670.JPG

Prunus africana

DSC_0653.JPG

Newtonia camerunensis

IMG_1614.JPG

Carapa grandiflora

DSC_0609.JPG

Podocarpus milanjianus

DSC_0557.JPG

Vitex doniana

DSC_0537.JPG

AND various fruit trees: lemon, oranges, avocado, adam fruit, passion fruit, apples, limes etc.

DSC_0615.JPG

DSC_0626.JPG

Next time I will tell you more about mentioned species. There are also close to 10,000 seedlings of different species in our tree nursery waiting for transplanting currently.

I was born on Steemit two weeks trying to get your attention.

Please, help me with it. RESTEEM!

OR, just plant trees with me!

Manual how to plan trees with me.

  1. You, good lady or man, transfer between 0.1 and 0.5 STEEM/SBD to my wallet, with the link in memo of the post you want to have upvoted by me.
  2. I will upvote the post (hopefully not your own) and attempt to add 50% value per vote per STEEM/SBD you send, so 0.1 STEEM/SBD donation = approx 0.15 STEEM/SBD worth of vote, up to 0.5 STEEM/SBD = 0.75 STEEM/SBD worth of vote.

I will share your donations.

  1. 50% of it is going directly to Cameroon to fund our conservation program to save Abongphen Highland Forest
  2. 50% will help me to grow and get more STEEM POWER to share more happiness and money on Steemit to you Steemians.

EACH DOLLAR (sent to Cameroon) = 1 TREE PLANTED

PLANT A TREE AND GET PAID FOR IT. BUT BE NICE AND SEND IT AS FREE UP VOTE GIFT TO SOMEBODY!

Help me to grow to be able to plant more trees daily and share more money back to you people.

  1. Return on investment: Invest for 1 year and get 10% of your investment back as liquid STEEM, e.g. if you delegate 100,000 SP you will be paid 10,000 STEEM in a year. We can only give you this is you invest for a full year.
  2. OR full donation: Invest for 1 year and we will plant equal number of trees to restore Abongphen Forest.

My rules (1.Level – 7,500 SP):

  • Each post could be upvoted by me only once – if you send the same post again, your contribution is going to be considered as donation without upvoting
  • If you transfer less than 0.1 STEEM/SBD, I will just thank you for your donation – no upvoting
  • If you transfer more than 0.5 STEEM/SBD, I will upvote the post as the donation is 0.5 STEEM/SBD, the rest is just a donation – thank you for it.
  • I am going to keep my SP always high - meaning I will only vote every day to keep 80% of voting power. The amount of daily available votes depends on my current SP see above.
  • If my SP is exhausted you will be queued – your link will get my upvote immediately I am strong again.

TOTAL RANKING OF ALL TREE PLANTERS

my mom @kedjom-keku and dad @personz not included
(updated at publishing time)

RANKSTEEMIANAMOUNT OF TREES PLANTED
1.@badastroza1.5
2.@kennyskitchen0.75
3.@renzoarg0.5
4.@valth0.5
5.@deveerei0.3
6.@tylersr0.3
7.@p0o0.25
8.@wearechange-co0.175
9.@reggaemuffin0.05
10.@raserrano0.05

Thanks to @bonapartegodard for 108 SP, @personz, @ausbitbank and @kedjom-keku for delegated 500 SP by each, to @jean-gregoire delegated 1,000 SP and special thanks to @itchykitten delegated 5,000 SP.

Check my moms blog to get more information and stories about our conservation program in Cameroon.

Sort:  

@treeplanter
Beautiful writeup!Thanks for sharing.

Thanks, @qagiri. I hope you have a great day. Please, just USE ME! That is what makes me really happy!

USE ME and plant trees with me.

0.1 – 0.5 STEEM/SBD transferred to @treeplanter + link of post in memo = upvote approx. 1.5 times your donation.

Each $1 = 1 TREE PLANTED IN CAMEROON.

Thanks a lot!

Yeah I made it to the top 10 :) I hope to be able to plant some more. Thanks!

Yes. I did it. But there are now just ten users who actually planted trees. :) Just USE ME more to be top 5! ;)

Awesome - keep doing this excellent work :)

You are awesome - keep planting trees with me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76