You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a tree in my native canada

in #tree6 years ago

Hey @steemityourway, I've lived in BC just about all my life (I was born in New Zealand but immigrated before learning to talk). I was in the Vancouver area for my childhood, then Northern BC for about 5 years, then the sunny Okanagan area until I turned 20 and returned to Vancouver for university. :)
I went to my hard drive photo collection and said "I'm going to send her the first photo of BC I come across". Here it is:

Sorry that you can't see much of BC in it, but there are clearly mountains and some blue sky! And plenty of those conifers I mentioned in my 'shitpost' above.

This picture was taken (I believe) 6 or 7 years ago, on a road trip with my kids through the mountains to visit family for Christmas. This one is out to "stretch legs" (and get snow into shoes). :p

Thanks for your support!

Sort:  

Omg your response makes my night!!!!
Thank you for being so cool! 🤩🙏🏻
Love that picture! And it is very cool to hear about your journey in BC. Would love to visit the Okanagan one day. And Quesnel too because it’s my last name!!!

Here’s mine taken in Whistler 5 years ago 🏔💚🧡E3C435CA-7C0D-4B37-9D7A-0D6480D56D7C.jpeg

Which province are you from, @steemityourway? Are you 4/20 friendly by chance? :) <3

Aww 💚
I’m from Quebec! Montreal is my city ^^
I’m everything friendly 😉

Beautiful picture, that looks like such a good time. That's cool that your last name is Quesnel, it's a beautiful little community. The okanagan and Whistler are very nice places to visit in BC, so is the island and the North near Alaska in the summer!

Hah! That's a gorgeous canoe and lake shot.
Whistler is a couple hours drive from here but I've only been once since I was a kid. Far too expensive for me there, but great for wealthy people and tourists.
Unless you have friends/family there, you may be disappointed by Quesnel. It's a small town in a logging region with lots of smelly pulp mills, bars, and a highway that runs through town. Definitely a cool name though. :)

Aww for sure it is. Whistler is definitely off the charts lol it’s hella pricey ^^
But thanks for the info!! I did chill on google earth multiple times to see what Quesnel looked like, and I wondered if it was just me or most of the the houses there kinda look like old shaks?:P I love the fact that it’s a small town though. That’s what i look for. But thank you for helping me get a better idea of what this small town is all about:P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59