South Koreans throw away the best stuff

in #treasure7 years ago

From my personal blog 3/13/11

The best item(s) that I found was in December of 2010. One of the kids down the hall on my floor in the dorms was moving out of the dorms and going back to his home country of South Korea. After his first semester at UW-Madison, he wanted to do some military time, which is required by his country. Suddenly at the end of the semester, he had to leave, but he had all this stuff that he brought to school. One day I went to the trash room to recycle something, and the trash was really full. When the trash is full, it either means there is something good in it, or the trash is really full. I started pawing through it and found a bunch of stuff. I realized that the stuff was from the kid down the hall; I went and talked to his roommate. His roommate told me he was going away.

He threw away that I now have: a 500 gigabyte external hard drive, a hair straightener, a blow dryer, a computer stereo system, a 1 gigabyte mp3 player, and many other things.
He got rid of these things because he had to got back so quickly and those things are probably a lot cheaper to buy again in South Korean than ship back.
It was a great day!

The Hard drive had a ton of interesting stuff on it, but I ended up wiping it.

Ozil-Real-Madrid-Jersey.jpeg
The Jersey I found

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98