What's in your treasure box?

in #treasure6 years ago (edited)

I keep my "Goonies treasure" in my treasure box. The Goonies was a movie made in the 80's about these kids that go on a treasure hunt. I don't want to give away the plot, but that's what I'm referring to, when I say Goonies treasure. It's a pretty interesting little treasure box. I bought it at a second hand store years ago. The outside is made with bone and it's inlaid with brass. Not the fanciest thing on earth but I like it. Like any real treasure box the good stuff is hiding on the inside. A nice variety of faceted gemstones to make jewelry with. The biggest one is a smokey quartz. There is also some amethyst, topaz, garnets, aquamarine, as well as other gemstones in the stash. A good pirate has to have a good sword to protect his booty. I fabricated this one by hand with sterling silver. It's a sturdy piece and I've worn it on and off for a couple years. If you zoom in on the handle it has some really neat wirework going on. The sword on the left hand side is my second favorite. I made a little tiny tube setting and put a ruby in it. It's a bit sharp to be a funtional piece of jewelry, but I still wear it on occasion. The one in the middle has a small Tanzanite gemstone set in it. One day I'll take my metal detector to Florida and find some real pirate treasures. In the mean time I'll just keep panning for some California Gold. Hope enjoyed the treasure show. Don't forget to #upvote #resteem and #follow Thanks.

Sort:  

Is this made of bone?

I like your user name b.t.w. lol.

Some sort of bone. It's too cheaply made to be ivory...

My sisters would love this... You must have been a pirate in a past life... Great share 👍

I wouldn't doubt it, I spent a summer digging holes all over the yard searching for pirate treasure. Lol I was 5 and we lived about 60 miles from the coast far from any pirate treasures.

Lol... Our past lives always have a way of coming back somehow! 😂☺

I'm still looking for treasure any chance I get too.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I had seen your treasure chest in an earlier post! I thought it was much bigger. Still beautiful! Also very nice work on those swords. A lot of detail for such little things. Glad you shared more!

The little swords are really fun to make. It usually just kinda "happens" when i cut off the perfect scap of silver. I want to make some little battle axes and other mini weapons.

Cool I look forward to those if you ever get to them.

I certainly post them if I make some.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dirtyhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 1.99% upvote from thanks to: @dirtyhippie.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD/STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54