Metal detecting treasures

in #treasure7 years ago

Not everything you find with a metal detector is valueable. Of course I've found gold and silver Jewelry, but that isn't always the case. Maybe I get exited easy but I'm happy just to find toy cars. This fire truck I found in my backyard is pretty neat. . Even when you are just digging up trash and bottle caps, you are doing the earth a good service. It's crazy how much trash is underneath the ground that we don't even think about. These old pop top cans are fun to find. Not that fun to dig when they are burried almost a foot down. But you have to make sure it isn't a pot of gold . You never know if someone burried a jar of silver or gold coins. People where even less trusting of banks a hundred years ago. Always wash your "trash" of if it's dirty, you may just uncover a treasure. This particular treasure I found a few years back. It was discovered at an old gold mine in California. I thought It was a Civil War relic when I first cleaned it up. After doing a bit of research it turned out to be a belt buckle made before the gold rush in 1849. The company moved to San Francisco around 1850, so it was easy to date. Pretty interesting piece of gold rush history I saved from the elements. Don't worry there is lots more treasures for us all to find. Dig it! Don't forget to upvote, follow, and resteem.

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

There's interesting things to find if you go looking. Nice post.

Thanks. I'm always looking too.

This post has received a 3.93% upvote from thanks to: @dirtyhippie.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74