I found a secret AI photo-editing app for Samsung phones

in #treanding11 months ago

Samsung recently updated one of its lesser-known apps, Galaxy Enhance-X, with a bunch of AI-assisted photo-editing features. I had never heard of the app before, and it was only a notification from the Galaxy Store that I came to know of its existence. Naturally, I had to give it a try, but I had a ton of critical reservations going in.

image.png

CONTENTS
Restoring old photos
Fix unwanted blur
Remove pesky shadows
Lighting up the darkness
AI editing made quick and easy
Most AI editing apps focus more on dramatic results rather than offering granular, yet subtle control over the editing process. Plus, I have been using Google’s Snapseed and Adobe Photoshop for my edits, so there was little reason to experiment. But curiosity got the better of me. I installed the app and was bowled out by the sheer convenience it brings to the table, even though the results are not overtly impressive.

Restoring old photos
Samsung Galaxy Enhance-X photo editing exhibit 2
The upscaled version of this photo (left) is sharper and offers deeper colors, but it does botch the eye details. Nadeem Sarwar / Digital Trends
One of the coolest features in the Galaxy Enhance-X app is the image restore system. There are a bunch of AI-powered apps that upscale old photographs with color and texture loss and can also animate them. However, most of them either cost money or a messy ad-ridden hell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63