You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tip: Mikulov, picturesque Moravian town surrounded by vineyards

in #traveltip6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your post. I thoroughly enjoy discovering parts of the Czech Republic that I didn't get to travel to while I sit at my desk. What a beautiful country! One of the impressions that I got was that there was tremendous national pride, and that preserving the national heritage is taken very seriously.Perhaps at the risk of sounding a little too political on a travel post, at a time when the very concepts of patriotism and national pride are deemed to be unacceptable by increasingly globalist governments in Western Europe, I found the attachment of the Czech Republic and its people to their roots and their culture heartwarming.

Sort:  

I think you are very much spot on. Czech people are very patriotic and do have a pride. We also have strong roots and do follow our cultural heritage quit strongly but let's see how many more generations or decades that can last. With the globalization, things are changing rapidly and what is or was set in stone might not be the truth in the futur. Thank you so much for stopping by. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81