Heaven on Earth #001 .To visit Svalbard I LOVE THIS PLACE AND YOU?

in #travelsteem7 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends
image
image
image
Never heard of it? Don’t worry, many people haven’t. I probably would have either except for the fact that I’m a huge nerd. While I won’t hold my breath, I hope that at least some of you guys are on the same page as me, and know about Svalbard from the magical, mystical, glorious Golden
image
image
image
Also known as Spitsbergen, Svalbard is just about as far north as north goes. Longyearbyen, the main settlement is located at 78°N – to me, that is basically the end of the world. Though it’s surprisingly well connected with the rest of Europe with only 3 hour flights north direct from Oslo. Even though it’s part of Norway, it’s also not. I don’t understand the logistics of it but you do go through immigration to go to Svalbard.
image
image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53