Slickshot travels to Hobbiton part 1

in #travels6 years ago (edited)

20180331_155415.jpg

Expectations and more

Alas! My trip to Hobbiton. Where do I begin. Well first off to be honest with you I was so excited that I hyped it too much thinking of how fun and exciting it was and the sole reason I was on this large group of islands was mainly for this trip.

And so I don't have much to blame if it did not live up to my expectation. So let me just get that out of the way as that was what I did the moment we got there. As I know dissappointed was not what I wanted to be as this trip was a significant amount of my money. Lol!

Ok, so this was a trip along other strangers that I met on the van. Our driver/tour guide was not a native english speaker and me not being one myself made his travel tour speeches a bit difficult. Think of it as a double language barrier. From an Asian Accent English to European non native English ear. It was a hard one I tell you but I digress.

So, when we got there a Hobbiton bus was waiting for us and along with my friends were roughly 2 dozen people all came to see this place.

Truth be told our guide was right, a third of the people who went there did not even know what LOTR and The Hobbit was. Their aim? To make the relatives and friends that are fans of the films and books envious as shit. And I don't blame them. When I get back sharing the pictures with my friends and social media was the first thing I did.

20180331_170806.jpg

The Green Dragon Tavern

Ahh yes, the famed tavern in the books. A place where Frodo,Sam Gamgee, Meriadoc Brandybuck and Peregrin Took where frequent visitors.

The place served the first drink for free and the non alcoholic brewed ginger ale was a pleasure to taste. Think bundaberg ginger ale but with significantly more hint of ginger and less sweeter. Definitely taste it when you get there.

20180331_163954.jpg

A typical hobbit house.

There are a numerous pictures of hobbit houses on display but this one I find the cutest (barring the blue door which is my favorite color). Where is the picture of Frodo and Bibo's home you ask? Well it was at the top of the hill and I sure as hell took a picture of it, only I was in the picture so I'd rather not post it here :)


This photo belongs to my Photography Portfolio under the Category : Travel
This is my original work, if you are interested in using my photo feel free to reach out to me so I can send you the original photo without my signature.


Photographer Notes

As I have teased the last time. My travels included a visit to the famed Hobbiton in New Zealand and boy was it a delightful experience


This photo is taken with my Note 8

You may follow me to see more of my Orginal works.
banner.png

Sort:  

That's a great travel post. I am also a travel enthusiast. Thanks for sharing!

Appreciate it bro. Looking forward to your travel posts as well.

Love that pic of the Hobbit house! The garden is so bright!

Thanks! Really enjoyed my visit there, would recommend people visit it at least one.

Muy muy bueno tu trabajo.
quisiera que te pasaras por mi perfil y así opinas también de mi trabajo.
muchas gracias por compartir tus experiencias.

No indiendo amigo, english only :)

very nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29