Sigulda - The Latvian Switzerland

in #travels5 years ago (edited)

Recently when I planned to visit Latvia and its capital Riga, one of my relatives who was there almost 30 years ago said to me: "You have to visit Sigulda. It's a wonderful place!"

I knew nothing about this place so I checked it in Google immediately. I was surprised when I saw the beautiful place with landscapes as in Switzerland or in Scandinavian countries.

On my second day in Latvia (after walking of historical places in Riga), I took a train from Riga to Sigulda. In 30 minutes I was already on the railway station in Sigulda.

index8.jpg

The station looks good. It the station building is located information center for tourists when you can get a map of Sigulda or other places in Latvia on different languages.
The railway station has a nice square where parks buses and taxis.

7.jpg

It was overcast but without rain. I decided not to take a wheel and went by foot.
I walked through picturesque streets to a local historical castle, more closely to the unbelievable creations of nature.

Next I just want to show you the following photos of these beautiful places which I can't put into words.

index12.jpg

index9.jpg

index5.jpg

index7.jpg

index11.jpg

index6.jpg

index14.jpg

index3.jpg

index17.jpg

index15.jpg

index2.jpg

index.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @andy-7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50