Travel with me around the Texas

in #travelpine7 years ago (edited)

You may have heard of "Everything is bigger in Texas" even though you have never visited here. For me, Texas is a miracle state and you will never feel the same way until you actually stand on the land of Texas. So now, please join me to travel around the Texas throughout all the words and pictures.

You can enjoy the sunshine, the beach and the sea in the Southern Texas if you like.

The photos were taken in the Galveston, TX, a small city along the Mexico Gulf. It got great view of sea, as well as great beach with fewer people than popular beaches. Also, this town is the oldest city in Texas, so it has so many beautiful historical architectures. The Bishop's Palace is the most well known.

Churches in this little town are all beautiful and different, below is one of them.

Of course you will have great access to seafood when you at a city near the sea. Oyster is fresh and sweet from Mexico Gulf, come to Galveston if you are craving for seafood!

You can climb mountains, hiking in the desert in the National Parks.
There are two national parks in Texas, The Big Bend National Park and the Guadalupe Mountains National Park.

The Big Bend National Park is a must once in a life time if you want to feel the land of Texas. I have been there twice even it costs me 18 hours driving round trip each time. The beauty of these national parks cannot be described by any word.
About the big bend national park, it is special because you can actually touch the land of Mexico in this park. You can feel different types of sceneries in just one park, mountains, canyons, deserts, rivers, fossils, not to mention the most breathtaking sunset that I have ever seen.

I checked my album and there are so many pictures, but I think no one can even slightly compare to the actual scenery that I saw with my eyes.

Of course, there are big cities like Dallas, Houston, Austin if you like modern side of life.
NASA in Houston is quite a popular site for visit.

If you like music, like living pubs, than Austin would make a great destination for you.

People here in Texas are always proud to be a Texan, we call it "Texas Proud". My friend jokes all the time that "Texas might be the only state in the US that not jealous about the California, because Texas literally has everything". People in Texas is definitely the most important thing that I love about Texas. Texas is the most peaceful and quite place to old Texans and as well as to myself. People here rarely complain and always show their love to the land that raised them. It is a spirit to them to have a belief. So it is easy to understand why they always helpful and wearing a big smile on their faces. People here are energetic, willing to share and help. Although almost every Texan has a gun, you would never feel unsafe in Texas. People here just using gun to protect themselves not attacking.

Texas BBQ and steak are two kinds of food gain the great fame throughout the whole US. The famous Franklin BBQ even attracts Obama by its unique flavor. The most famous BBQ chain is called the Rudy's BBQ, which is great in flavor also. If you are a meat lover, then come to Texas for sure.

Money is an important factor when you planing a travel. Well, everything is bigger in Texas, also, everything is cheaper in Texas, especially the price of fuel. The infrastructure in Texas is the best in my opinion compare to many other states that I have been to. The speed limit on the high way is the highest among all the states.

There are still lots of aspects I want to share about the Texas. However, it is a big state, it has so many interesting places and culture. You have to come here in person to feel it.

Just come to Texas, more than 300 sunny days during a year, clear sky, beautiful Mexican Gulf, great National Parks, great food and people, there is no reason for you to hesitate!

Thanks for reading
Love from Ribbon>3<

Sort:  

Very Nice. You got it right, Texas is awesome, My wife @texasbodi and I love it, cant wait to read more. The oysters look tasty , wish I had a dozen now!

Thanks for reading my post!! YES Texas is the best in my heart!!!

Excellent photography beautiful natural pictures well done thank you for sharing @ribbonbobo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45