Why you should ALL give Vancouver, BC a try

in #travelpine7 years ago (edited)

Hey hey, now I know @kpine, you live not too far from the city I'm about to make seem like the best place in the world, but pretend you've never heard a thing about it- just give me a chance. Plus, it won't be too harsh on your wallet as it's just a ferry away * bonus points *

The perfect balance of nature and city: Van City

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 9.55.02 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 10.05.16 PM.png

sass.png

Mind you, I am not a native to this city, let alone this province. 1 year ago I decided to move here on my own. That's right, I finished college and after a summer abroad I decided upon coming back that I needed to go out west. Why Vancouver? (granted, I didn't know about the pretentiousness, the crowds, the super high costs and the laughable living situations) Vancouver because of the enticing nature trails, captivating mountainous views, abundance of forests, natural waters and the busy spontaneous lifestyle of downtown.

When you're tired of your busy, fun van city lifestyle, you can always get away for a day or two to countless of captivating destinations.

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 9.50.06 PM.png

Strawberry Point, where camping is permitted right on the beach next to the water

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 10.15.14 PM.png

TBH I don't know where this is because there are so many nice looking points nearby, but it was on the way back to the city not far from the bridge

Screen Shot 2018-01-31 at 9.47.26 PM.png

Cat Lake (meow)

Yes, it rains a lot here but with a city like this with so much to do, you'll get over it. So whether you want to chill at home, go out and get some delicious grub (which there is plenty of), go clubbing, go dancing, go shopping, go hiking, go running, go skiing, go boarding, go swimming, game, gamble- YOU CAN DO IT ALL here in Vancouver, BC, Canada.
I'll be welcoming you here soon, eh
:)
Karo

(All photos are original, taken on my phone or nikon camera)

Sort:  

Wow. This is stunning, Vancouver looks amazing and so does your photo skills :O

That’s kind of you to comment, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48