You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Photography Contest - Tikal Mayan Pyramids - Concurso de Fotografía

in #travelphotography7 years ago

I wish you all the best for the contest !!! Super nice image. I was in Yucatan couple years ago. Sadly I missed the pyramids because I was tattooing there all the time and then the Hurricane Katrina came, and we had to leave this beautiful place.

Sort:  

OMG! So sand that you missed them, but i find it very cool that you actually were tattoing there! So cool! .

That was a while ago, maybe you should try again.. i myself have never been to Mexico, but i would love to, someday! I LOVED Guatemala, and i am planning on going back as soon as possible... there's so much art and music! i was amazed the whole time i was there!

It was definitely not the last time. There is so much to discover. Where do you live right now?

i was born in Colombia, but i have lived in Costa Rica for the last 17 years :)

Interesting.. Columbia is on my travel future list..so maybe you dont know the snow ;) this morning I woke up and all was white outside. First real snow this year. Have a good time kat.

Oh really? Well, Colombia is very beautiful, you will not be disappointed. And yeah, i don't know the snow in real life LOL. Not yet. Must've been really cold then were you are at right now.

One day I will explore your motherland. Here it is not too cold right now. Just 40 cm fresh snow. But in december or january it can drop to -40 or -50 grad celsius. If you spit - your spit becomes ice hehe. not funny if you forget your gloves or face mask ;) Have a nice day on the other side of that bubble. here is night

OMG.. too cold for my liking... face mask? i have never heard of them.. i think. I will google that right now haha. In Costa Rica, I live by the beach,, and it is normally too hot and humid ,,, very annoying! lol around 30 or 32 celsius .

I guess nobody is completely happy with they have.. i would love to build a snowman,,, and to play some winter sports, mainly snowboarding .

Haha maybe I can make a snowman for you - but a little one ;) the big ones are real work hehe - my daughter is still too small to do that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74