Reclining Buddha

ad4febf1-ee59-4703-a6ea-ab62d6eec8e8.jpeg


Off the beaten path in Northeast Thailand.
A Reclining Buddha in a Buddhist Temple at Buriram. It’s a small old temple far from all tourist paths.

Photo was taken with my iPhone.

Thanks for stopping by. If you like my content, I look forward to every Like, Resteem and Follow.
All photos are @originalworks and have been taken by myself.
Danke für's vorbeischauen. Wenn Euch mein Content gefällt, freue ich mich auf jeden Like, Resteem und Follow.
Alle Fotos sind Originalwerke und wurden von mir selbst aufgenommen.

Thank You. Danke.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

This very well may be the only recliing Buddha I have ever seen. Big, too.

@hangin posted a wonderful Buddha statue recently if you wanted to take a peek.

If you travel around Thailand, then you can find many reclining Buddhas.
The Big Buddha statue, posted by @hangin, is located in Phuket and is very popular. I have been there several times.

Should have figured you were familiar with it. I appreciate you checking it out. @hangin has other grest posts so keep checking back. You two might have some things in common.

The reclining Buddha reminded me of Cleopatra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72