Notes for MyselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_20190927_191010_940.jpg

Some ideas that crossed my mind while at church. Notes for myself. I'll keep the more personal notes between me and God. But I want to share these at least. I'm not preaching to you, just sharing things God put into my heart. Praise God. So, the new knowledge gained from being hurt does nothing for me without proactively changing behaviors and habits to match my new perspective. I know that intelligence is measured by what I do with what I learn. If I learn through pain, anxiety, and depression, I should ask myself what do I do with your lessons. Does God just through the lesson at me or do He through the situation at me and I have to decide what to do with that opportunity? Do I chose to repeat the same behaviors, apply what I've learned...or do nothing? Do I store lessons in the mind or do I get up and start making the changes in my life?

Note to self: Focus on faith and Jesus because no matter what happens, you will learn how to be happy, free, peaceful even if you have learned through pain and failure. Think about how many people in the Bible learned through pain.


Thanks for passing by and Godspeed! :)
May the force be with us.



logo.jpg

Sort:  

I don't know if God personally throws things at you or not. But He certainly allows things to happen. So, indirectly, perhaps. So, regardless, it is like you are gold in the fire. So, I love what you are saying. I've not really seen a girl in a dress skirt and sweatshirt while in the ocean on the beach before. This might be the best photo you have.

I've always believed that when God throws a bigger problem on you, then we must be grateful enough as it shows the bigger trust God has invested in us to find the solution, by also giving back the same trust to Him as our ultimate Provider.

That's right. I think the book of James talks about that.

there are lot of texts that go and say the same, everything was for our advantage but differs to how the reader understood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59