Trying to look cool

in #travelphotography6 years ago (edited)

Cool Under Pressure

ULT rev rev IMG_0700.jpg

According to many locals Trench Town is still considered a very dangerous place. As a matter of fact before going to Jamaica almost everybody was opposed to the idea of visiting that part of the city. When I got there I kept getting the same type of answers. "No you shouldn't go. It's way too dangerous. " Eventually a friend of mine agreed to help me get into the heart of Trench Town. It took close to 4 hours of phone calls in order for us to find someone who would be willing to be our guide and protector. Getting into Trench Town was nerve-wracking experience. We were outsiders. We stood out in the midst of all the locals.
I tried to look cool for this picture but deep inside my heart was beating fast for everyone was staring at me.

* Follow @fineliving for unique life!, travel, fashion, and food content *

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23