KOH LIPE IS A BORACAY OF THAILAND

At this moment, I am in Koh Lipe Thailand. It reminds me of Boracay in the Philippines.

The fine white sand beach and the calmness of the sea flowing back and forth to the beach line. (Pattaya Beach)

Tonight I have seen the nice sunset because we move to a villas in the other side of the pattaya beach. 

Pattaya beach is not in Pattaya Thailand- they call the beach pattaya where I believe the sun sets in this side and the other side of the beach has Sunrise and the beach side over there is Sunrise beach.They like to sank boats in sunrise beach. Ha ha ha!

This image was taken in Sealavie bar in sunrise beach. The waves in Sunrise is stronger than in Pattaya beach where we stayed.

Sun Sets in Pattaya

Though it is nothing compare to the sunset of Boracay but still beautiful on its own.

The powdery white sand is just like Boracay.

Super fine and nice to walk barefoot on it.

Local and International Food available.

Somehow, because this is already a popular island, seems to be as there were many western tourists I see to this point of time when I'm here, food is not a problem.

Big villas, resort, hotel and hostels are available. Get 10% cash rebates if you use this Link. 

Shoping for some local sovienirs are available too in Walking Street.

There is something for everyone in this island.

How did we get here?

Me and my husband drove our car from Singapore to Wang Kelian immigration - border of Malaysia and Thailand.

Wang Kelian is also the closest border to Koh Lipe.

If you guys happen to be coming to Thailand, you like to consider Koh Lipe.

Away from traffic short and easy walk along the beach.

Kids can play sand castles ad the adults drinks beer etc.

What I notice?

I notice some kind of smell from certain areas as I walk passed. The drainage from the toilet with both hotels we stayed has some similar smells when I was in Boracay before it was seased for cleaning.

Somehow, someday, hopefully it will not turn like the seawage problem in Boracay for Koh Lipe.

We hope for the best and we can do our part as a tourist to re use our towels as long as we can.

Getting a domain with hosting? Get SiteGround

Get 10% rebates if you use my referral link to book your any of your holiday from around the world. https://www.booking.com/s/34_6/elviel86



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://elvielins.com/2019/01/09/koh-lipe-is-a-boracay-of-thailand/
Sort:  

One of my most favourite spots in se Asia

Posted using Partiko Android

Thailand has many nice beaches I know. I just find it too expensive here compare to Philippines.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Like And glory to JEHOVAH AND THANKS JESUS CHRIST

Posted using Partiko Android

My friend @moyse, i know you mean well when giving comment, but somehow, it is not relevant to a post.

This time, i will not upvote your comment as it is not relevant to my post.

I feel sad about that as many of us, no longer reading but just simply comment out of nothing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89