One Door - Two Door, Red Door - Blue Door

in #travelphotography6 months ago

It would be a better title if I actually had at least one photo of a blue door. Blue doors are a bit hard to come by though, or so it would seem, for me at least.

On the other hand I suppose poems don't always have to rhyme. But then, "One Door - Two Door, Red Door - Black Door" just sounds idiotic to me. Maybe you can come up with something better? If so, let me know in the comments. Sounds like a challenge, doesn't it?

image.png

If you haven't guessed it already this post is all about doors. Big old, hinge swinging doors.

Ooo riveting....Wait...was that a pun?

Nah, close, but I don't think so.

image.png

Anyway, these are some doors that I've seen in my travels over the past few months. I hope you enjoy.

image.png

There was a time for a while when I saw a lot of black doors.

image.png

I wouldn't have thought that a black door would look nice but I really like all of these. I thinks that it's the contrast between the doors and the walls that their next to.

image.png

This one is a little faded but I think it's supposed to be black as well.

image.png

If nothing else it's a good segue into brown colored doors.

image.png

The one above is looking a little rough but I still like that. I like the round top as well.

image.png

This is another run down door, a little worse for wear.

image.png

But not as bad as the next one.

image.png

Red doors are super common. I see a lot of them around really.

image.png

It bothers me that I didn't take ohotos of these ones straight on like I did with the others. It's messing with the symmetry of my posts and making my eye twitch a little. I like the door knocker though.

image.png

I think these ones are a little older, from a time before I started to look for cool doors to make a post with.

image.png

Okay this green door is way off center but it's not very often that you see a green door so I'm going to post it anyway. The symmetry was already ruined at this point as well.

image.png

Hey wait a minute, there is a blue door in here!?! "Where'd you come from?" I didn't realize that I had one.

image.png

🤔 Hmmm, now comes the question "do I erase the begining of my post and start over again or leave it as is...? Hmmm...?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26