traveling tells, July 6th


The preceding image is in submission to @lightcaptured's travel photo contest.


In a spree of contest entry, I take closer looks at the images captured, similar to a critique but making observations impartially. While I can be proud of my photos, recognizing opportunities improvement bodes well for the creative process. With these opportunities to create, comes pause for reflection. This particular shot was from my travels to Allston, a burg seldom in my expeditions, on a particular foot bridge. The day was wrought with excellent captures, evidence that it is not what you picture, but how.

Sort:  

I like the asymmetric-symmetry here. It reminds of how in the latter half of my life I've traveled more by bus, train, bicycle and foot than I ever thought I would in the first half.

I hear that. Man needs a bike, but recently I've got my eyes on a pretty bird from '81. You think I could put up the car notes stayin' at this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44