You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography: They come back and act like they never left - A competition by @lightcaptured 📷

Oh my god I've been to Smoo Cave!! At first I thought it was a wierd Dutch thing (cute name!) but then I saw the photo and recognised it! Classic. And of COURSE John O Groats is John 'from' Groots... that makes total sense now!

I loved the landscape in Scotland, but I was there when I was pretty broke, and me and Jamie had just started our relationship, so it was tricky at times. Still, some nice memories.

Sort:  

Hehe Scotland has been my cheapest adventure ever. With all the wildcamping options and great nature available for free so I hope you guys could have the same experience as I had in this beautiful country! Scotland is very romantic I think when you just started together? Wildcamping in a tent with plenty of raindrops and campfires to scare the midges, whiskey, stargaizing, actually now I look back at it, Scotland would be first-data walhalla 😍

You thought Smoo was a Dutch thing at first? 😉 Did you see the waterfall in all of its glory?
Where have you all been in Scotland? Damn you've seen so much of the world. I need a campfire night with you for the adventure stories you have so many of them 😎

Ha, it's just a co-incidence we've been to some of hte same places! And good co-incidences, as they aren't places people commonly go to!

Midges!! Gosh, we were totally invaded by them one night in Scotland so rushed to the pub. We had no money - enough for a pint and that's it, before we went back to the tent to cook dinner. The thing is, it was an award winning seafood restaurant in this gorgeous town called Applecross. We were drooling as we watched people's lobster and scallops arrive... anyway, it was J's birthday, so he went to the phone box to call his Mum - and lo and behold - a MIRACLE! His Nan had put a 1000 pounds in his bank account - a one off gift to all the grandchildren, that had NEVER been done before or since. We had the BIGGEST feast ever - you have to with magic money!!!! Such a great memory. Oh yeah, and the whiskey....

OMG you have been in Applecross too😮 Almost going to suspect we have eaten by the same pub...🤔Beautiful place for camping overthere 😍

1000 pounds you guys must have eaten like madman 😈

No one I've ever known has been to Applecross!!! Did you go over that crazy pass??

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe we left Applecross over that crazy pass indeed, we arrived by the north. We had a welcome omittee by multiple deers running along with the car. Yes Applecross has some magic out there😎

I must find the photo of J. swigging a cider as he drove over the highest mountain pass on Britain.. it's my fave. Applecross was magical. J. Had a dream the year before of spending his 30th bday in a place called Applecross... he didn't even know it was a real place.... and thats strangely where we ended up.

Posted using Partiko Android

There was only ONE pub in Applecross...!!! :')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42