Travel Photo Contest #1 RESULTS

in #travelphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!

It is of great pleasure to announce the successful completion of the Travel Photo Contest Edition #1

edition001.jpg


Sixteen participants sent their entries and I saw so many wonderful places and moments. So thank you very much all of you: @barski, @dboontje, @guchtere, @sawyn, @ajanphoto, @maxili63, @pardinus, @francesaw, @fitinfun, @itchyfeetdonica, @pedrocanella, @cave-man, @olivia08, @boddhisattva, @axeman, @sinochip

Now is the time to share with you that it was extremely difficult to select the winners and it took me much more time to do that than I expected :)

So please visit the blogs of all the winners, IMHO they are all great artists, and give them some STEEM love by upvoting their works and following them ;) :P


Let me start with the easiest part, the random winner, where I used an online tool:

random1result.png

Congrats, @olivia08! You get the random participation prize!

The payout of the post was approximately 3.3 STEEM, so I will be sending shortly 3 SBI shares in your name!


Rank #3, congrats, @axeman, your photo makes me feel like an astronaut looking through the window of a launching space-shuttle :)


https://steemit.com/@axeman


Rank #2, congrats, @sawyn, for sharing with us that fairy-tale place photographed at a picturesque moment from a different perspective. Excellent composition and perfect post-processing!


https://steemit.com/@sawyn


And now.... the biggest winner... (DRUMROLL here)


Rank #1, congrats, @guchtere, I really felt the pebbles under my feet walking on that trail towards the lighthouse! Isle of Skye is now in the top of my To-Visit-List!


https://steemit.com/@guchtere


All winners, I will let you know by comment when I send the SBI shares in your names.
There will be separate notifications when our sponsors @o07 and @manoldonchev send their SBI shares as well. Their support is much appreciated!


Stay tuned, I will announce the next edition of the Travel Photo Contest soon.

Keep up the great work and STEEM on!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
If you want to use any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you and have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

Dear winners, @guchtere, @sawyn, @axeman
Our greatest sponsor, @o07, just transferred your @steembasicincome SBI shares rewards:

unknown.png

Thank you and cheers :)
Next contest is coming soon! :D

Wow! Congrats Nanay @olivia08. 🎉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @meetmysuperego
I never thought I could have a prize.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats, everybody!

I just ordered 1 sbi for @sawyn

Thank you, Manol! I really hope to see you as a participant in my next photo contest! :)

Congrats, everybody. And, thank you for sharing your amazing photos :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, buddy and I hope you'll take part in the next contest ;)

transfers.png

Dear @guchtere, @sawyn, @axeman and @olivia08, your transfers have been sent by me. I will let you know once our two other sponsors make theirs.

Congrats, once again and have a great weekend!

You could check your SBI statuses by commenting with:
!sbi status

Hi @lightcaptured!

  • you have 34 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 160692769198 or 0.096 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.019 $

Damn, was never considering this view like a space-shuttle... but YES! Now I see we can fly not only to the Moon :D

Thank You ,congrat to all!!!

My pleasure! I think the first edition was good and I hope the next one will be better! :)

It will be fine ;)

Thank you so much @lightcaptured
Happy Holiday everyone and congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure, you lucky one :)
Happy holidays and a prosperous new year! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40