You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: travelphotochallenge - Mountain Views - Rainbow Mountain

Do you know what creates that color on the mountain? It is awe inspiring and makes me want to visit Peru just for that. Also, what is that app you posted a screenshot of with the altitude reading?

Sort:  

Hi!! I believe its due to the different minerals and layers of sediment, though i'm no Geologist and google hasn't been too useful :/ I would highly recommend a visit - not only for the mountain but for the scenery all around :)

The App i use is OS locate - Its a great app designed to help obtain grid references for OS maps in the UK, however when you use it outside of the UK it gives you a GPS reading ;)

So cool. Thank you for the pics and the info abot the app. I now have a new destination for my travels (:o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74