Certain Hasidic Jewish sects travel with blindfolds to prevent young men from seeing immodestly clad womensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travelmelbourne6 years ago

Good. No one should be subjected to other peoples superstitious bullshit. I don't care what flavor of dumbshittery you practice. Your willingness to live as an ignorant adult does not mean I need to participate in the silliness.The windows were frosted, and then the community (mostly non-jews) demanded they be restored. It broke into a debate of reasonable acommodation that still hasn't really been solved.

My sister was at that gym several weeks ago and told me a group of hasidic boys were pretending to work out with phones in their hands. I wasn't happy to hear this at all, but to start an argument with one is to invite harrassment from many.

I'm jewish by the way, in case I'm coming across a little anti-semitic.God that This American Life story on the public school boards being taken over by Jewish people who would never deign to put their kids in public schools was infuriating to listen to. I can't imagine being a parent and watching my child's future go down the drain so some rich pieces of shit can drop their property tax so they can be even richer.

It's a very good argument against pure democracy, it's low stakes tyranny of the majority in living color and should be made illegal. I can't vote at a shareholder's meeting at Apple because I don't own stock in Apple, why can these monsters control a school district that they have literally zero vested interest in seeing them do well? I can't abstain from my tax dollars going to fund the military or DEA, they shouldn't be allowed to tell public schools that saving taxes is more important than the future of children.

I would also argue that the state should be controlling funding for public schools instead of privatized blocks of people with nothing better to do with their time than campaign on the topic of fucking people over out of greed.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I wasn't happy to hear this at all, but to start an argument with one is to invite harrassment from many.
It should be harassment instead of harrassment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74