Traveling is the only thing you buy that makes you richer

in #travelling7 years ago

Hello world!

I just wanted to share a short moment to give you the opportunity to think about what's important in life!

Is it really the material things we buy that makes us happier or richer?

I don't think so!

We don't grow by buying expensive jewelery or the latest tech gadgets or what so ever - it's the experience we gain from traveling around this wonderful world!

In my eyes there is nothing bigger than learning from other people and their cultures or manners.

Below you will find a picture I took from a couple I saw walking in front of me through the sand dunes close to Cape Town!

IMG_8715.JPG

Think about - i would be happy if you share your thoughts with me!

I wish every steemer a great day!

Take care

Tim

Sort:  

Cooler post @timzurkuhlen .My Tip for you for past travel post take prefer the first tag #travel. Then i you are mire sucessful. Upvote.greets

Thanks for the tip :-) will do!

Absolutely! You arrive and leave with nothing so clearly happiness cant come from material possessions. Nice photo and post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73