You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The things I miss since moving in to Germany and finally I had chance to taste them again during our trip autumn this year...

in #travelling5 years ago

It’s good to know the things you miss since moving in to Germany. All fruits that you mentioned are also my favorites, especially, the “ceremai” which we call “Ma Yom” in Thai. I love its sour taste and it’s great to know that your little princess also loves it. I can see how she enjoys eating it via your video. Yeah! I’m very surprise!

Like yours, my family had three big “Java apple” trees at home and I loved to climb on each of them and enjoyed eating the fruits freshly on them when I was a child. (Unfortunately, we had none of them now) Yeah! It’s very exciting experience, especially, when I had encountered some red ants and their nests, or snakes, sometimes! Ha ha! ;D

Your food looks yummy! In Thailand, we also use banana, coconut and lotus or waterlily leaves as wrapper. It's great that you use teak leaves, too. (I think, we don't use teak leaves because it's hard to find them here) I love these because they have less trash problem, as you said, too. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67