High Lifestyle or Travelling?

in #travelling22 hours ago

If you have to select between one of these, spending on luxury items and living a high lifestyle or spending on travelling and going around the world, then what will your choice be?
If you ask me, it will always be travelling. I have never fancied luxury brands and do not even appreciate buying very expensive things. I have no expense towards makeup. In a year barely I would buy 1 lipstick, which is the only thing I buy in the name of make-up. I have no expenses of going to beauty salons. In these terms it is all basics for me. What I like to spend on is travelling, there I will splurge money. When I set my yearly budgets at the beginning of the year, the bigger chunk of it is always for travelling.

I want to travel as much as possible and visit as many places as possible in my life. It is such an enriching experience of life. For people who are not fond of travelling, I always wonder, how can they not love travelling. Even if it is just an overnight outing, I am happy with that. I would love to visit different countries and at the same time explore my local areas. Travelling for me is not always about fancy places, but it is about seeing every place of interest. Even during my travels, I barely shop, because I want to save that money to have more another travels. These days I have formed a habit of picking up just one souvenir of the place I visit and that's it. I do not buy anything more then that.

image.png
Source

If I have no travel plans in the month, I feel bored of life, I feel there is something terribly missing in me. Buying branded clothes, shoes, bags, makeups, all of this has never interested me much. I enjoy being budgeted presentable and rather spend on something which brings me utmost happiness. Because things fade, they get old and we remove them, but the experiences that travels bring to us are etched in our hearts forever.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55