*Travelling*

in #travelling6 years ago

Travelling from Rivers state to some were in Enugu state. Probably Nsukka town. Well my Travelling didn't just end there. I proceeded to a village called iheakpu-awka village were I saw different types of things that is still in existence in our country Nigeria.


![IMG_20171222_181946.jpg]()
Well first and foremost as I was walking down a narrow road, I began to notice that, the village has allot of good fruits that nourishes the body. Fruits like oranges,pawpaw and so many others that I was told the name in there local language that I was unable to translate into English language. The village lacks worker both for drinking and for other domestic use. It's really a pleasure to be in these kind of place.
![IMG_20171223_065155.jpg]()
![IMG_20171222_182719.jpg]()
Well I went further to with my research till I saw an old building which was built with red mud. I never stopped been surprised with I was seen. That means they have local engineers who can build perfectly with red mud. I was amazed with the structure of the building but though the building scared me the first time I I came in touch with it. Probably I went inside the building just to realise that the building was abandoned by the owners. It was really amazing.
![IMG_20171224_074543.jpg]()
Then I moved again through the narrow road and I came to a particular place were I saw local basket makers, with there different designs of making new structures like basket. I manage to figure out the local name of one of there structures. Which goes by name AGAHELE. It was designed with the purpose of spreading stocks which will be dried under the sun. This is really awesome. The builder really designed it to it's best look.
![IMG_20171222_182408.jpg]()
I never stopped walking around the village I noticed again. That the village is blessed with natural stones which serves as a source of revenue and again low expenditure for them when building. I took a close look to the stones just to find out that the stones can be used in any construction. The stones are very brownish in colour. Meanwhile I was directed to a place were they have sharp sands which are also used for building. The most surprising aspect was that the sharp sands are not for sale when you are ready to build, you can make use of the sand. Things never stopped amazing me.
![IMG_20171222_182145.jpg]()
My staying there was really cool and pleasant. But not all that because they lack electricity and there is no communicable roads to the market or to place of worships.

I continued with my researches.....

I found out that the village don't train dogs. The reason I was not told though. I also found out that there best meat is pig meat. They I was directed were the pigs are been trained. I wondered why pig meat will be there best meat. But I stopped wondering when I was served a plate meat filled with pig meat. It was delicious but has too much oil and fat. I guess the oil and fat was what made it the best for them.


All images was snapped with tecno W3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14