The insight of Honey farming at Srinagar- My Shot

in #travelling6 years ago (edited)

Travelling is my passion . I think there is no definite time for travelling. Travelling will allow you to explore the unknown ,redefine your thought, Build your philosophy and a human of course. So as part of my travelling Journey, I travel to different district of Bangladesh. So Last week i was in Srinagar, Bangladesh . And I got to know the insight of Honeybee farming for the first time. I would say its amazing. I never saw this thing ever in my eyes. 1.JPG

Mustard cultivation started in the winter season, with the artificial method of honey cultivation. Bees are being removed from the chef box set for honey collection.

2.JPG

A box containing 10 to 15 wax frames is kept in a box.

3.JPG

Bees collect honey in these frames.

4.JPG

The chalk box is placed in thick honey deposits between 6 and 7 days.

5.JPG

Honey farmers and workers are busy collecting honey during this time.

6.JPG

Honey is being collected from the frame with a position inside the net closet to survive the bees.
7.JPG
There is one to one and a half kg of honey available from a box in the week.
8.JPG
One queen bee is released in boxes. That is why the bees came in boxes.

I would request everyone to explore the rural life of Bangladesh. You will treasure some unforgettable memory.

Sort:  

Looks good. i never saw collecting honey. thanks for share.

Honey bee farming plays a major role in GDP in some countries . This is also a profitable business in Bangladesh. No possibility of facing major loss here. One can be entrepreneur by initiating this project.

I love the bees and everything around them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47