The Butterfly's here take your breath away.

in #travelling7 years ago (edited)


Blog 4



I've been mooching in some caves, limestone jobbies with small tunnels opening into huge chambers. the only word your able to mutter is 'f**k!' as you take a sharp intake of breath. They are truly awesome. They are truly freaky as well, as I've been going in alone with just my headtorch, f**king really freaky spooky man. 

These things go on for miles.The cave yesterday had really big spiders in it living in pitch blackness. 

You could easily get lost as there are many branches and if you follow them, they then branch off again and again and go on and on deep into the bowels. I got a bit confused yesterday as to where I was, only for a few seconds but, man, a few seconds of dread is a long time when you're in the bowels of the planet, on your own. 

There are some beautiful rivers to swim in. I rented out a old 70's style girls bike with a basket on the front for 15000 KIP (£1.50) and f**ked off, in amongst it, just roaming through spectacular scenery. It's great. I think I'm starting to get the knack of creating my own reality. 

Speechless .


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63