You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solobackpacking in Baltic’s from Finland - Part 2

in #traveller6 years ago

I suppose comparing a Baltic state to the Czech rep. is one thing, as long as you never call a Czech a Pole, is what my Czech friend impressed upon me.
Quite possibly, I think the same might go if you comapre a Baltic state to a formerly occupying Slavic one.. and Hungary seems a bit far away from Estonia! For the rest the culture, I don't think, has an awful lot in common...but I look forward to more of your travel log to prove me wrong. I would rather think there might be a bit of a Scandanavian feel to the Baltic lands. But you haven't found that at all, have you?
In any case, it's all pretty as a postcard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47