My New Year Resolution: Exploring China as a Teacher?

in #traveling7 years ago

I understand that New Year's resolutions are quite stupid and usually worth nothing after a week. You know why? Because people want it all now. However, I still love the idea of having a resolution and having some sort of a goal for an upcoming year. I must say that my 2017 was great and I couldn't ask for more, so the pressure is on 2018.

Anyway, I have been thinking a lot about traveling again lately. My mind is not the same without travels anymore. It has been almost a year since I came back to Lithuania after my lovely journey around Central/South America. I need more adventures again.

And I thought to myself, why not China? I mean, China community is huge here on Steemit so my posts would probably be more popular than today (I am not writing for money, except that I do). Just joking, though. I don't care about anyone's approvals anymore (maybe except for some people I really admire); I only care about evolving as a human-being and letting my potential grow. I cannot do that back home anymore. That is why I will be traveling again.

I am yet to buy a one-way ticket to somewhere. It will most likely be China. And I will most likely try to teach English (or maths maybe) there. I love teaching, I love kids, I love traveling, and I love money. That's why teaching in China seems like a perfect deal for me. I also want to improve my public speaking skills and constantly speaking with kids might be helpful.

I am pumped with my decision at the moment and will use this momentary motivation to do some research and buy myself a ticket. After that, only God knows what will happen.

I believe that we all should have those short-term resolutions which help us shape our future and achieve our goals. And we should stick to those resolutions for more than just a first week of January. We should stick to our resolutions forever.

I will keep you all posted on my progress but I already feel that nothing can stop me from traveling again (knocks on the door three times). I will visit China and will spam you with my insights and photos. It feels amazing saying it out loud. And it feels like a reality already. So what is your resolution? Believe, it helps to say it out loud to other people. It really does.

Sort:  

@writingamigo This sounds like an amazing idea, I'm planning to head to Thailand mid year and afterward travelling through various asian countries. I'm still undecided about which ones but I'll just go with the flow and what feels right in the moment. I also considered teaching English as a way to have an income and I feel like it doesn't hurt to bank up your skills regardless of whether you use them or not. I look forward to seeing where your adventures take you!

So great to see that you made it to Steemit! I hope you like it here so far apart from all the bugs and glitches. Yeah, Asia sounds like a lovely place to visit. I hope we will be able to see each other on the way again. It would be so nice to meet someone from my previous travels again. As for the teaching, I feel that it might be an awesome experience which would also bring some financial stability haha
And yet, there is still a lot of panning to do before I head to Asia...

For some reason I got hit with a huge amount of inspiration today and decided just to give it ago. Its a really nice and engaging community minus the few bumps, but what do I really have to lose? I have a supportive platform where I can share my interests and passions with the potential of making a small profit. I'd love to meet up again if the opportunity presented itself! We will just have to keep in contact and see what might come to be. But you're right, theres still a lot of time and planning to be done. You never know what could happen!

Well, there are plenty of things that need to be improved on Steemit, but the idea behind it is great. You will love it! And we will see what the future has planned for all of us soon I guess. I just checked some things about China, it might be more difficult than I expected haha

Love your attitude and goals, feel free to "spam" us with your insights and photos - China sounds amazing

Oh yes, I will. I just hope that everything will go according to the plan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55