Trip to New York City

in #traveling7 years ago

IMG_4562.jpg

I have been living now in New Jersey for four months and figured I should check out the east coast while I am out here. There are a lot of things to see considering how close all the states are. I took the bus to New York City from South New Jersey, and it only took an hour and a half!! I am originally from Los Angeles, California; so taking a bus to another state in only a little over an hour is unheard of! Well glad I did the unheard of because now I can move on to the next unheard of thing to do. :)

IMG_4556.jpg

I am amazed at how densely populated the city is and how small the state is. I walked approximately five miles and covered the horizontal angle (looking at a map) New York in about 2 miles; so from water to water surrounding the eastern body of land of the state. You can see behind me the body of water in the first pic :).

Sort:  

Congratulations @sayafoneill! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58